Omgili - forum search, search forums  
  

Discussions about literary scams

Displaying 1 - 10 out of 269 discussions.  
Time Frame: (Any time)   Minimum number of replies: (2)   Minimum number of discussing users: (0)
  |  

Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  
Keep this page open to be updated with the newest discussions automatically.
Got a response from them. From their website, it seems like they have represented some legit authors with real publications. However, P&E says "not recommended" because they wanted "only Latino and Asian" writers. Is that a problem? (p.s. I'm Asian) Are...
Started by on , 25 posts by 11 people.  
Thanks! ....
For our recommendations to carry any weight against those who would scam other writers of thing.
$ Not recommended or plays favorites.
Zitwer Literary Agency: a literary agency.
Em></strong><hr>Barbara J.
I'm not sure if this belongs here, but I was wondering if anyone had insight into or had dealings with a publisher called Anapohora Literary Press? They seem legit, but I was just wondering. Thanks, KG
Started by on , 7 posts by 5 people.  
This is pretty far from standard operating procedure for literary by moderator.] Cordially, Anna Faktorovich, Ph.D., Director Anaphora Literary Press "I before E not sure what to make of this press, to ....
To our work prior to publication.
I decided on a literary approach. Below is the correspondence between myself (using a nom de plume) and "Mark Guie". I wanted to see how long I could string him along > > DEAR FRIEND, > > I KNOW THIS MAIL WILL COME TO YOU AS A SURPRISE CONSIDERING...
Started by on , 2 posts by 2 people.  
Please come over to our sister site, http://www.419Eater.com where we safely "bait" scammers in order to waste their... .
Welcome to Scamwarners, pdreco! What you are doing is called "scambaiting" and it's very important that you are doing it anonymously .
Ask your Facebook Friends
On Sat, 29 Nov 2008 23:39:47 +1100, Sylvia Else <sylvia@not.at.this.address I wondered about the "Partner Tracker" ad (no, I wasn't interested in using it), which claims to allow a partner's mobile phone location to be determined. I didn't see...
Started by on , 49 posts by 15 people.  
Answer Snippets (Read the full thread at omgili):
Bitchin_2008@yahoo.com There are more scam ads on TV than you poke a stick at The AB scams Any Ring Tone Ad is a Scam Anything about natural hair restoring is a scam TV Shows like The Mint were scams Weight loss +....
Has anyone heard of Tony Lupia of the Lupia Literary Agency of NYC and/or Dayton, Ohio? I admit that I've already made up my mind about him (red flags all over the place ), but some folks in a writers' organization that I just joined think very highly...
Started by on , 15 posts by 7 people.  
He's the long-time owner of " Tri-L there starts "O When The Scam Comes....
Do you have a website link for the literary agency? He claims he has 35 years experience in the industry and refers to himself as a " certified literary agent ".
On Sat, 29 Nov 2008 23:39:47 +1100, Sylvia Else <sylvia@not.at.this.address I wondered about the "Partner Tracker" ad (no, I wasn't interested in using it), which claims to allow a partner's mobile phone location to be determined. I didn't see...
Started by on , 54 posts by 15 people.  
Answer Snippets (Read the full thread at omgili):
scam ads on TV than you poke a stick at The AB scams Any Ring Tone Ad is a Scam Anything about natural hair restoring is a scam TV Shows like The Mint were scams Weight loss programs, unproven and most;bitchin_2008....
Housebreakergs don't continue without as smoothned, howverger, and Ktasteney aims Ebook: Converting Cultures: Religion, Ideology and Transformations of Modernity (Social Sciences in Asia), by Reinhart, A.K., D., Washburn - download full version up on ...
Started by on , 1 posts by 1 people.  
Answer Snippets (Read the full thread at my-ct):
Have anyone here put a script with this agency? http://www.wlscreenplayagency.com/ I am just a bit curious, as they don't make you sign up but they sell your script. i just need some more info about them as they only say a certain amount. thanks to anyone...
Started by on , 10 posts by 9 people.  
It's a well-known scam in almost a number of sites....
With a new name.
Http://www.absolutewrite.com, but basically offer the same "services" and the same website .
It reeks of scam...and scum, too.
Don't even think twice about it.
Exactly.
Before you proceed, please read the following: How Real Publishing Works http://absolutewrite.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20586 and Everything you wanted to know about literary agents... http://absolutewrite.com/forums/showthread.php?t=615 Now read them...
Started by on , 25 posts by 6 people.  
3 Seas Literary Agency (Michelle Grajkowski) Link 8 Ball Literary Talent Agency, The (formerly The Abacus Group Literary Agency) (Jo Ann Krueger) Link Aarau Literary Agency (formerly Sunflower Literary....
In [agenting] business.
Hi. Is there any reliable agency in the official writers guild of America,s agency list? I didn't find any! Half of them even don't have websites. Most of them don,t answer emails. Big part of them are very small agencies. There are some scams! If anybody...
Started by on , 7 posts by 3 people.  
Perhaps you are not asking for a reliable agency but agencies who have but that's the business .
In fact I have had very bad experience with scams like Barbara Bauer and Writers Literary agency! I didn't, sam, that some a scams.
Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Related Message Boards & Forums

  • Bewares Recommendations & Background Check - Absolute Write Water Cooler
  • We Speak Volumes
  • Kawhoom / Spam
  • www.scamwarners.com • Welcome to ScamWarners
  • Script Sales - Screenwriting
More Information


Forum Search About Omgili Help Plugins Forum/Board Owners Privacy

i
In Title
In Topic
In Reply
Exclude
Boost